The Health and Safety Unit, University of Lagos is organizing a food safety management talk for all food vendors on the University campus. An audit of all premises/facilities where food is prepared or sold will also be carried out to ensure that there are no health and safety hazards.

For the purpose of the talk and audit, food vendors in the University have been zoned as follows:

S/N DATE VENUE TIME
1. Tuesday, April 18, 2017 Red Block (Multipurpose Hall) and Henry Carr Hall Butteries 10:00am-12 noon
2. Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Food Vendors in-between El-Kanemi and Amina Hall adjacent to Education 10:00am-12 noon
3. Thursday, April 20, 2017 Food Vendors in Shopping Complex between Lawn Tennis Club and No. 1, RansomeKuti Road, Amina, Biobaku&Kofoworola Halls 10:00am-12 noon
4. Tuesday, April 25, 2017 Food Vendors in SUB, Sports Centre, Shopping Complex and Faculty of Environmental Science 10:00am-12 noon
5. Wednesday, April 26, 2017 Food Vendors in 2001 Cafeteria and all Butteries within the halls (New Hall) and Yem-Yem Shopping Complex 10:00am-12 noon
6. Thursday, April 27, 2017 DLI, ISL and Honours Hall Buttery 10:00am-12 noon
7. Wednesday, May 3, 2017 Food Vendors within Staff School, Women Society and Jaja Hall Butteries 10:00am-12 noon
8. Thursday, May 4, 2017 Food Vendors within Faculties of Business Administration, Law and Guest Houses 10:00am-12 noon
9. Tuesday, May 9, 2017 Food Vendors within and adjacent Faculty of Science and the Shopping complex opposite adjacent to Jaja Hall 10:00am-12 noon
10. Wednesday, May 10, 2017 Food Vendors within Mariere and Mass Communication 10:00am-12 noon
11. Thursday, May 11, 2017 Food Vendors opposite FSS, Park &Gardens and Works and Physical Planning Department 10:00am-12 noon